Shoes: Navy Blue Wedding Shoes

Photographs by Laura Jane Photography

Photographs by Laura Jane Photography

In September I entered a post about my Anella Wedding shoes and my plan to dye them navy blue. I also promised to post a pic…well here it is! As I mentioned before, finding a pair of navy blue shoes, never mind a pretty and comfortable shoe proved to be quite a challenge. I ended up buying a gorgeous pair of white satin Anella shoes and had them dyed navy blue.

My marvelous bridesmaid had them dyed at a shoe repair store called Durasole, in Wynberg, Cape Town. Apparently they can match a dye perfectly to the swatch colour you provide and will do a tester on a similar material before you “dye-ve” in.

Leave a Reply

