199 stitches on Ribbon’s Wedding countdown

I’m starting this blog 199 days before my own wedding day. I decided to start this page to share my work and interests as a wedding stationer but also to share my experiences in planning my own big day. Because I work in the wedding industry, I know what’s out there. I don’t just design stationery as a graphic designer but as someone who loves all the aspects of a wedding. This is why I spend hours looking at photographer’s work, dresses, wedding décor and all the other bits and pieces  that make up a wedding day. So now that it’s come to my own time to wed, I’m lucky enough to not be a newbie on the scene.

The entries to follow will be all the little things I experience and ideas I have on-route to 4 February 2012. In sharing these, I hope to assist other bride-to-be’s as well as share the work and services of other good wedding vendors. I’m based in Gauteng so vendors will mostly be local but with some special ones eyed in other provinces and even other countries. Hope it’s inspiring and gets those wedding brain bells tinkling!

One thought on “199 stitches on Ribbon’s Wedding countdown

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different page and
    thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just
    following you. Look forward to looking over your web page yet again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

